Are You Ready?

It has become a very rare thing to actually speak about salvation apart from being in a Christian forum.  I am not like most because I choose to live my life based on my faith and belief in the Word of God.  I am a person that does not just take the word of someone without knowing for myself the validity of something. You may agree or disagree, but I will always share my truth. The topic of salvation is even more important now that it has been, because based on what the Bible tells us about the time and events that are taking place now, we are getting closer to the time when Jesus will return. I am not a person that professes to be an authority on Bible prophecy, however I can’t ignore what the Word of God says about what we are seeing around the world. I would encourage you to read Luke 21.  All the answers to the perplexities of life are found throughout the Bible. That is where I get my faith, comfort and strength to live each day with hope, expectation and inspiration to help others. God does not desire for anyone to perish and go to hell, but that all might be saved and go to heaven.  John 3:16 Amplified says, “For God so greatly loved and dearly prized the world that He even gave up His only begotten (unique) Son, so that whoever believes in (trusts in, clings to, relies on) Him shall not perish (come to destruction, be lost) but have eternal (everlasting) life.  Also, in Romans 10: 9-10 it says, ” Because if you acknowledge and confess with your lips that Jesus is Lord and in your heart believe( adhere to, trust in, and rely on the truth) that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.  For with the heart a person believes and so is justified(declared righteous, acceptable to God), and with the mouth he confesses (declares openly and speaks out freely his faith) and confirms his salvation.” I pray that this will answer questions for some of you, and will open the hearts of those that don’t have a relationship with Jesus.  The Lord tells us that in order to come to God it must be through Him. He died for the sins of all who will accept His sacrifice.  I don’t want you to just take my word or anyone else’s , but know for yourself without a doubt the truth about what you believe. John 14:6 says, “Jesus said to him, I am the Way and the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except by (through) Me.”   

Here are a couple of good book suggestions!

Heaven is so Real by Choo Thomas

A Divine Revelation of Hell by Mary K.Baxter

 Much Love and Blessings!

Leave a Reply

