Share Your Faith!

I wake up every day realizing that God has blessed me again to see another day.  He has blessed me and my family to be in good health and with a sound mind.  He has blessed us to have our needs met and enough to help meet the needs of others.  When I am tempted to complain  and look at the things in my life that are not as ‘perfect’ as I would like, I remember what things were like before I accepted Jesus in my life.  Sure I had some things that seemed to work well for me before I had a relationship with the Lord, but they never lasted.  I had always been a positive person that believed against all odds, but now I have a faith that provides security, confidence and courage that God will always work out everything for my good!  I used to seek happiness in things in the world that did bring a certain level of enjoyment at the time. However, I learned that having things apart from God’s purpose did not bring me peace.  Happiness is a state of being that can change like the wind, but the peace that comes from having and continually developing a relationship with a Savior that cares about your well-being surpasses all understanding that can’t be duplicated.  (Philippians 4;6-7, John 14:27)

I believe that it is our responsibility as born again believers to share our faith with others by opening up and sharing our testimonies.  We don’t always know what people are going through, but we can let others know about the goodness of God and His son Jesus.  People need to know that there is nothing that they have done that Jesus did not pay for on the cross over 2000 years ago and God will not forgive.  I have met so many people through the years that are actually afraid of God because of the things they have done. They think that God is mad at them and there is no forgiveness.  We have to let them know that is a lie and Jesus loves them in spite of their sins.  There is a lot of evil in the world and people need to know that there is a God that has a purpose for their lives and will protect them.

I pray that during this season as we celebrate Christmas, we remember to share our faith with others and offer them the love of Christ that many of us experience daily.  If you are a person that has never asked Jesus to forgive you of your sins and be the Lord of you life I have a prayer for you to pray.

Romans 10:9-10’states, “Because if you acknowledge and confess with your lips that Jesus is Lord and in your heart believe (adhere to, trust in, and rely on the truth) that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. For with the heart a person believes and so is justified (declared righteous, acceptable to God), and with the mouth he confesses (declares openly and speaks out freely his faith) and confirms His salvation.”

John 14:6 states, “Jesus said to him, I am the Way and the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except by (through) Me.”

Prayer of salvation-  “Lord Jesus, I surrender my life to you. I believe in my heart that you died and rose from the dead to save me.  I confess with my mouth, you as my Lord and Savior. Thank you Lord for saving me. Amen!

If you prayed this prayer, pray and ask God to lead you to the right church that will help you to grow spiritually.  You will also need a bible to daily spend some time reading about who God created you to be, what He did for you and what He expects from you while on this earth. I suggest starting in the New Testament  beginning with the book of Romans through Jude then Matthew through Acts, and last Revelation. Next begin reading the Old testament beginning with Genesis. I read a book from Proverbs every day because there are 31 chapters for each day of the month. They will help you learn how to handle life’s affairs. There are also good ministries with websites that can provide you with everything you need to live successfully as a Christian.  I like to follow Kenneth Copeland Ministries at, www.kcm.org, or www.josephprince.org, or www.joycemeyer.org, www.creflodollarministries.org

May God bless you and your loved ones to know His Love and Salvation!

Leave a Reply

