Steering Your Ship!

I often like to compare my life journey with steering a ship.  I have found in my own life experiences that there are times when I have had to navigate my ship in different directions and change courses.  It seems like I am steering my ship on the open seas with little or no opposition, but then God leads me to adjust my destination and /or change course.  This can sometimes feel frustrating especially when you think you are finally on the right course and the destination is in sight.  It is always very humbling for me during these times to remember that the God and Creator of the universe loves me enough to make sure that I am taking the paths that He has laid out for me. It is not about my will, but His will be done on this earth.  We have to remember that God’s purposes and plans for us will always prevail. His plans are always good and perfect, and will lead you to the right destination.

If you find yourself in a situation where you are being prompted to steer your ship in a different direction don’t fret!  This is a good indication that you are allowing God to direct your course. Make the necessary adjustments and trust God to navigate you all the way to His perfect destination for you!

Enjoy your weekend and allow God to help you to Steer Your Ship!

“Let your eyes look right with fixed purpose, and let your gaze be straight before you.  Consider well the path of your feet, and let all your ways be established and ordered aright.” Proverbs 4:25-26 AMP.

Image result for steering ship

One thought on “Steering Your Ship!

Leave a Reply

